Associates
 

While you can do all your work under the Admin login, we recommend that you set up a different login for each associate that will be using QuickEAMS.

This way, notifications will properly go to each associate so he/she can keep track of work. Also, default associate settings do not allow for the deletion of folders or files.

To setup an associate, you login as Admin and click on the Administration button. The administration screen appears:

Simply click on the Handlers command. The handlers screen appears:

Now click on the Add Associate command. The add associate screen appears:

Enter the name and password for the associate, and select whether the associate is to be allowed to share forms and packets.

In this example, we are creating an associate named Mary whose password is contrary. She is allowed to share.

 

Log in as Associate

To login as an associate, simply use the name and password created:

 

Deleting an Associate

To delete an associate, login as Admin and click on the Administration button. The administration screen appears:

Simply click on the Handlers command. The handlers screen appears:

Search for the name that you want to delete and click on the Search command:

Select the associate that you want to delete by clicking on the command with his/her name:

When the handler screen (a handler is what an associate is called internally in QuickEAMS) appears, select the Delete Handler command:

You will be asked to confirm that you want to the delete the associate:

Complete the deletion process by clicking on the Delete command. The associate is deleted and he/she can no longer log in.